Skip to main content

CHS Leadership Team

Corporate Members

  • Most Reverend John O. Barres, Bishop of the Diocese of Rockville Centre
  • Most Reverend Robert Brennan
  • Rev. Monsignor Robert Morrissey
  • Sister Noreen Murray, FMM
  • Most Reverend Nelson J. Perez
  • Sister Catherine Sheehan, DW
  • Most Reverend Andrzej Zglejszewski

 Board of Directors

  • Salvatore F. Sodano, Chairman
  • Brian R. McGuire, Vice Chair
  • Jerome M. Poller, Secretary
  • Christopher Pascucci, Treasurer
  • Barbara Ellen Black, DPS
  • Thomas Christman
  • Kevin J. Conway
  • Peter P. D'Angelo
  • Rev. Peter Dugandzic
  • Virginia A. Ewen, RN
  • John Francfort, MD
  • Alexander Hazelton
  • Deacon Frank L. Kurre
  • The Hon. Anthony Marano
  • Stephen F. McLoughlin
  • Rev. Monsignor Robert Morrissey
  • Peter Quick
  • Daniel T. Rowe
  • Rev. Monsignor James Vlaun
  • John J. Wagner
  • William Ward
  • Robert Zuccaro

 Executive Leadership

  • Patrick O’Shaughnessy, DO, MBA, MS-POPH, FACEP, CHCQM, President and CEO
  • Daniel DeBarba, Executive Vice President and CFO
  • Dennis Verzi, Executive Vice President and COO
  • David DeCerbo, Esq., Executive Vice President and General Counsel
  • Terence M. O'Brien, Executive Vice President of Strategy and Business Development
  • Anthony Pellicano, Senior Vice President of Human Resources and Chief HR Officer
  • James Spencer, Senior Vice President for Mission and Ministry